According to reports, the head coach of the Super Eagles of Nigeria, Jose Peseiro has released a 40-Man provisional list for the AFCON.

Jose Peseiro who is expected to lead to Super Eagles of Nigeria to the African Cup of Nations in January Next Year have presented the Required provisional list as demanded by CAF. 

The list is made up of 40 Players consisting 6 Goal keepers, 13 defenders, 8 Midfielders and 13 Strikers. 

In the Goalkeeping department, Under Fire Nigerian Goalkeeper, Francis Uzoho Makes the list alongside NPFL trio of Amas Obasogie, Ojo Olorunleke and Christian Nwoke. Adebayo Adeleye of Hapoel Jerusalem in the Israeli League and Stanley Nwabali who plays for Chippa United in South Africa PSL Also makes the provisional list. 

In Defence, there were no new faces as the old legs retains their spot in the team including Jordan Torunarigha who currently plays for Gent in the Belgian Pro League. 

The 8-man midfield consists of Familiar Faces Including Fisayo Dele-Bashiru and Kelechi Nwakali. 

In Attack, Super Eagles Captain Ahmed Musa was included while 21 years old Gent Striker Gift Orban was a surprise Exclusion from the List. Nathan Tella, Cyriel Dessers, Umar Sadiq, Paul Onuachu and Injured Terem Moffi all made the provisional list.

According to CAF, a Final 27-Man list Must be released by January 3, 2023, confirming the Players to be traveling to Cameroon for the tournament.