The players who left the club had failed to secure new contracts with the Caf Champions League campaigners
Nigeria Professional Football League (NPFL) side Kano Pillars have announced they have released six players whose contracts had run out at the club.
According to a statement on the Pillars website, the affected players were released based on the report of the technical crew submitted at the end of the 2018/2019 NPFL season.
They are Seun Akinyemi, Shammah Tanze and Kamal Sikiru.
The trio of Danladi Isa, Hamza Abba Tiya and Meshack Chukwabukem were also released.
Sai Masu Gida finished as runners-up behind champions Enyimba during the abridged NPFL season but won the 2019 Federation Cup.
In a related development, Pillars also announced they have terminated their contract with Rasheed Afolabi with immediate effect.